RSCIT Computer Course by RKCL & VMOU – Complete Details

Official RSCIT Computer Course Complete Information about the usage, fee, attempts, exam pattern, syllabus, etc. Latest VMOU RSCIT Exam Information.

Today, there is a demand for a computer course in a lot of government jobs, so it has become necessary for students desirous of government jobs to do computer courses. You may have heard about the RSCIT course or a friend of yours will be doing this course. It is a basic computer course.

The RSCIT Exam Date is notified through the official website If the exam is cancelled, postponed, then you should check the mentioned site to know the latest updates about the exam schedule. RSCIT Exam is usually conducted 3-4 times a year. The exam has 35 Questions for 70 Marks.

Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Kota conducts this test every year on the behalf of RKCL. VMOU RSCIT Answer Keys are generally uploaded by the university exactly in the evening on the exam date. While the result for the RS-CIT Exam is usually announced after 45 days of exam commencement.

What is RS-CIT Exam & RKCL?

Every year lakhs of candidates appear for this basic computer course test to get the computer literacy certificate approved by the Rajasthan State government. RSCIT is a basic computer course certified by the Government of Rajasthan. The course was launched on April 25, 2008, with the objective of increasing the IT education level.

Rajasthan Knowledge Corporation Limited (RKCL) organizes the Rajasthan State Course In Information technology (RS-CIT) diploma exam. The diploma offered by this corporation is valid in various government vacancies. A list of exam centres & complete schedules can be checked at the official portal.

The following things can be grabbed from the official site before the examination date:

  • RSCIT Exam Schedule.
  • List of Eligible & Rejected Candidates.
  • Download Permission Letter for RS-CIT Exam.

Official website should be visited for any other information related to this computer diploma examination.

RSCIT Course – Complete Computer Diploma Exam Details

rscit exam complete information

State Rajasthan
Exam Name RSCIT
Type Basic Computer Course
Total Questions 35
Total Marks 70
RSCIT Passing Marks 28
Official Website
Course Objective Computer Literacy improvement in the state

The duration of this computer test is 1 Hour. The exam Time is from 12.00 to 01.00 PM. It is OMR Based test and will be conducted through offline mode. Four booklet codes are served randomly to the aspirants such as Series A, B, C, or D.

Information about RSCIT incentives

The incentive amount is given to the government employees only when they pass the exam and they get the certificate, after which the center uploads it to its record portal and all its details are sent to RKCL Office, Jaipur. From there, the incentive money is directly transferred to the employee’s bank account.

Our Views

The government gives incentives to those people who do not need it. They already have the money to complete this course. If the government gives this amount of money to needy poor student, then they can also get a chance to sit in the examination like Patwari. This amount should be given to poor children.

What is the amount of promotion money received by government employees?

  1. ₹3300 on passing it on the first attempt.
  2. On passing with the second attempt, ₹3000
  3. ₹2700 on passing in the third attempt.
  4. The University does not give the fourth attempt.

After how many days can you take the exam after getting failed in RSCIT?

If you failed this examination for some reason then you can give the test again in the next batch. Usually, the examination is conducted in 2-3 months intervals. In this case, you will have to pay the application fee again.

General Queries about RKCL RSCIT Exam – Computer Diploma

How many times can appear for the exams after getting failed?

Candidates have a maximum of 3 chances to participate in the RSCIT exam.

How much fee need to be paid for RSCIT Computer Course?

The RSCIT exam fee is set to be ₹350. More information on this topic can be obtained from the website. However, this course is absolutely free for girls.

What are the RSCIT course Pass Marks?

You have to get at least 40% marks to pass this examination. To achieve this level, at least 14 questions need to be correct. Candidates need to get at least 28 Marks out of 70 total to pass the RSCIT computer course.

What’s the full form of RSCIT?

The full form of RSCIT is Rajasthan State Certificate in Information Technology.

Share This Article Facebook Twitter

Similar Articles

Latest Comments

  1. Sir mere rscit ka result 01-04-2022 ko aaya hai. Meri degree or marksheet kb tk aa jayegi.

  2. i am 17 years old and i completed my 12 class by cbse board. is i a am eligible for this test.

  3. I forgot my learner can I recover it?

  4. Next rs cit exam when will held provide the whole information about it

  5. Sir mene 2016 me rscit ka exam diya tha but usme failed ho gya hu ab 2021 me exam fees deposit karva ke exam de sakta hu kya plz. Give me

  6. RSCIT certificate valid in Haryana into govt. jobs?

    • No. Haryana does have SETC by Hartron.


Speak Your Mind