Adampur Election Result 2022 By-Election Vote Counting Updates

Adampur (Hisar) By-Election Result 2022. See Who is going to win this upchunav, Bhavya Bishnoi or Jay Prakash? Check Updates on Vote Counting of Adampur Assembly Seat.

Adampur Vidhansabha Seat in Hisar District of Haryana went into the Bypolls (Upchunav) on Thursday (03 November). The fate of Bahvya Bishnoi, son of Kuldeep Bishnoi and Jai Prakash also known as JP is locked in the EVMs. The results of the Bypolls or Byelection will be announced on Sunday, 06 November.

Adampur went into the Bypolls as the concurrent MLA Mr Kuldeep Bishnoi, Son of Late Congress Leader Mr Bhajan Lal resigned as MLA from the seat and switched his political party.

Previously, Kuldeep Bishnoi Won Adampur’s seat as a Member of the Congress Party. He defeated the Late Sonali Phogat of the BJP in the general polls held in 2019 by a margin of 29471 votes.

This time, Bhartiya Janta Party has given the ticket to Mr Bhayva Bishnoi, Son of Kuldeep Bishnoi. The Congress party had given the ticket to contest the poll to its senior leader Mr Jai Parkash (JP) who had lost his general election from the Kalayat Seat in the Kaithal District of Haryana as an independent candidate.

Result Updates

  • After the 12th Round, BJP Leads by 16487 Votes.
  • After the 10th Round, BJP Leads by 17492
  • After the 9th Round, BJP Leads by 17680 Votes.
  • After the 8th Round, BJP Leads by 15589 Votes.
  • After the 7th Round, BJP Leads by 15087 Votes.
  • After the 6th Round, BJP Leads by 13040 Votes.
  • After the 5th Round, BJP leads by 10913 Votes.
  • BJP Leads by 7088 Votes after 4th round of Counting
  • 10:45 AMAfter 3rd round: BJP – 17633, Congress – 11398, INLD – 635, AAP – 320
  • 10:36 AM: BJP – 10778, Congress – 8800, INLD – 635, AAP – 320
  • Bishnoi is leading by a margin of 2,832 votes from his nearest rival and Congress candidate Jai Prakash, according to initial trends.
  • Total Votes Counted so far 10532: Bhavya Bishnoi (BJP} 6399, Jai Parkash (Cong) 3567, Kurda Ram (INLD) 168, Satender Singh AAP 175.

Adampur Byelection Result 2022 (Bhavya Bishnoi Vs Jai Parkash)

adampur election result

Adampur is known as the bastion of the Bishnoi Family as Late Mr Bhajan Lal represented the Assembly seat Multiple times. He went on to become the Chief Minister of Haryana in 1991 for a tenure of 5 years till 1996.

In the 2005 General Assembly Elections, he was a contestant for the race of CM chair but the Congress High command selected Bhupinder Singh Hooda as the CM. After that, the family formed a separate political party named Haryana Janhit Congress which was merged with the Congress lately.

If BJP wins this eelction, its dependency on Independent MLAs will be reduced for a while now. As Haryana has still 2 years to go into the general elections, BJP is looking to strengthen its hold again as the party witnessed a huge setback in 2019.

The Adampur Vidhansabha Seat Election Results will be telecasted live from 8.00 AM. We are expecting the Results will be declared by 10.00 or 11.00 AM.

Adampur Elections Candidates Information

Bhavya Bishnoi, BJP: He is the grandson of three-time Haryana chief minister Bhajan Lal and son of four-time MLA and two-time MP Kuldeep Bishnoi. After losing his security deposit in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bhavya is fighting again.

Bureaucrat-turned-politician Brijendra Singh, son of former Union minister Birender Singh, won the Hisar Lok Sabha seat with record votes. Bhavya, who ran for Congress in his first election, received less than one-sixth of the vote.

Bhavya returned to Haryana after staying many years abroad to continue his family tradition in politics. Bhavya says he’s pursuing a Master’s in Public Administration at Harvard’s John F. Kennedy School. The Bhajan Global Impact Foundation, named after his grandpa Bhajan Lal, does several philanthropic efforts.

Jai Prakash (JP) Congress: Congress nominee Jai Prakash, 67, from Dubbal village in Kaithal, is a veteran Haryana politician who represented Hisar constituency three times: 2004–2009, 1996–1998, and 1989–1991. Adampur falls under the Hisar Lok Sabha seat.

Jai Prakash was Chandra Shekhar’s deputy Union minister. In 2014–2019, he represented Kalayat Assembly. Jai Prakash was elected to Lok Sabha three times from different parties. In the 1980s, Devi Lal’s Indian National Lok Dal launched his political career.

He won the 1989 Janata Dal, 1996 Haryana Vikas Party, and 2004 Congress Lok Sabha elections in Hisar. Jai Prakash, a Haryana Vikas Party candidate, lost the 1996 Narwana Assembly election to Randeep Singh Surjewala by approximately 400 votes. He lost Adampur Assembly and Hisar Lok Sabha elections in 2009. He lost the 2011 Hisar Lok Sabha bypoll two years later.

In 2014, Independent Kalayat candidate Jai Prakash defeated INLD candidate Rampal Majra in the Haryana Vidhan Sabha elections. In 2019, BJP’s Kamlesh Dhanda defeated him in the Kayalat Assembly constituency.

Speak Your Mind